Who We Are | Ko wai Tatou

Collective | Te Kāhui Mangai

The Collective are a group of up to 12 individuals who are nominated by the membership at the Annual General Meeting.  The Collective is delegated with certain roles and responsibilities to help ensure the smooth running of the Community Services Council.  Within the Collective there is a Chairperson and a Secretary, who are nominated by the Collective.  At times the Collective may appoint other persons to take on certain roles and responsibilities, as required.

The current Community Services Council Collective members are:

Chairperson: Kate Costley, Te Aroha Noa

Deputy Chairperson: Lyal Brenton,  Just released Accomodation Trust

Secretary: Krys Baker, Women's Centre

Treasurer: Margaret Bates, Big Brothers Big Sisters

Policy Officer: Jean Hera, Palmerston North Women's Health Collective

Fiona Squires, Big Brothers Big Sisters Manawatu 

Garry Buckman, PARS

Christina Hemmingson,  MASH Trust